Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 05, 2004 - 10:50 p.m.

Well, it's a shiny new year and I've a shiny new computer. Given the fact that I haven't had a new computer since 1993 and I haven't had access to a computer�barring one from work�since 1999, this is a pretty monumental step for me. Huzzah! Doesn't this entry just look better, all eloquent 'n shit? To paraphrase, (read: blatantly steal) from Tom Robbins: This baby speaks electric Shakespeare at the slightest provocation and will rap out a page and a half if you just look at it hard. If this computer can't do it, then fuck it, it can't be done.

I realize that I've been woefully remiss in updating recently, but due to the aforementioned lack of a computer, combined with starting a new job where I didn't feel it was quite kosher to spend my office hours composing this diary and then there were the holidays... On top of it all, let's not mention the fact that I was on the bitch-slap end of the mother of all flus, where just breathing was a Herculean task. Suffice it to say, it was a necessary hiatus.

But now I'm back, renewed, rested and ready to ring in the New Year. A little something for your procrastinating amusement. Check out these non-spriational posters. Also brush up on your 80s� lyrics trivia, but keep in mind spelling DOES matter.

Wondering:What this baby can do

Doing:Testing out all my bells and whistles (Dirty!)

Wishing:For DSL, one step at a time, Monster, one step at a time...

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!