Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 17, 2003 - 10:44 a.m.

Ok, so I�m taking a page out of Kim�s book, introducing: The Most Awesome Thing I Saw This Week. So I�m driving back to the office after picking up my plane ticket (for my fabulous vacation, more on that later) and I�m driving through a very nice neighborhood. You know the kind, lots of upwardly mobile youngish folks with toddlers, and I see this late 50s to mid 60s aged woman. Nicely groomed, hair back, make-up on, she looked like someone�s grandmother, now for the awesome part, she was wearing a t-shirt that read �May Day is Jay Day� printed over an enormous, like it took up the entire front of the shirt, marijuana leaf.

May Day is Jay Day, see that you remember that. Hee!

So my fabulous vacation, as my friends well know I haven�t taken an actual vacation in 6 years. That�s right, 6 freakin� years. Needless to say it�s about damn time. I actually had my mother telling me that if I didn�t take a vacation this year of my own volition, she would get a plane ticket to somewhere and stick me on a plane. So I got my ducks in a row and I�m heading up to Burlington, VT to visit one of my best friends in the world,
Opera Chick ,

and then heading down to Boston for a few days to see my brother, let�s call him Professor Pig, and Super Vague, my best friend from College. While I�m in Burlington, Opera Chick and I are planning to go up to Montreal for a couple of days. So if anyone has suggestions of things to do in Burlington (oh yes, we�re going to the Ben & Jerry�s factory and the Van Trapp family lodge) or in Montreal I�d love to hear them. I�m going to be gone for about 10 days and I can�t wait.

Other than that things are kind of the same around here. My mom has had 2 radiation treatments and seems to be handling them well so far, so that�s of the good. Thanks to everyone for their kind words of encouragement about my mom, I really appreciate it. That�s all for now, more later�

Wondering:If May Day really is Jay Day...hmmm

Doing:Listening to the Jody Grind

Wishing:That I was already out of here

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!