Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 22, 2003 - 4:29 p.m.

So I found out something very interesting today, I found out what kind of threat I am to the Bush administration, apparently:

Democrat
Threat rating: High. The Bush administration is
concerned that it may not get a second term.
Therefore, we are going to change the rules so
that each Democrat vote only counts as 0.2
votes because Democrat is a shorter word than
Republican



What threat to the Bush administration are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

What a shocker.

I don�t really have much to say today. I�m really tired and it�s all stormy out, which really sucks since I am supposed to go to a baseball game tonight. Here�s hoping the rain stops before game time.

In other news, Mnvnjnsn wrote an entry about me yesterday, so I�m famous. Woo-hoo! If you haven�t checked out her diary you must. I know I�ve plugged her before, but she deserves multiple plugs. I sent her an envelope (Monsterlope, Envelmonster, er�) in response to the awesome Emvelope she sent me, which I'm pleased to hear amused her as much as it amused me. So everyone must go visit mnvnjnsn, tell her Monster-b sent ya.

Her entry got me thinking about friendship and more specifically, about the people who I am lucky enough to call my friends. How sometimes it�s the smallest thing, the littlest gesture from a friend that can completely make your day. I was really lucky yesterday, I guess you could say I had a good friend day.

During the afternoon Super Vague called me, which happens quite frequently, not for any specific reason, but just to remind me that if I ever needed her or anything that she�d be on the next plane to see me. She just wanted to make sure that I knew, Super Vague, I do know, and I thank you so much for your call and your friendship, it means the world to me.

Then last night I was on the phone (at different times) with two of my closest friends, Opera Chick and the Rockstar. They were the kind of conversations where you alternately talk about the most serious of topics and the most mundane. I must have talked to each of them for 2 hours (ooph, my phone bill), but after I finally hung up, around 11.30, I was in the best mood I�d been in in days, no probably weeks. Then, this morning, I saw mnvnjnsn�s entry which just added to the over all, glowing "I've got such great friends" feeling.

So, I just had a really good friend day, so to those mentioned: Super Vague, Opera Chick, Rockstar and mnvnjnsn; and to those not specifically mentioned in this increasingly sappy entry, but thought of all the same: the Lobster, Pony Girl, Best Chest Warrior, Bucky Cat, and everyone else, thanks for, well, totally kicking ass. (man, that was a hell of a sentence, hope it makes sense.)

Wondering:How I got to have friends like this.

Doing:Praying for sun.

Wishing:I were buying mnsnvnjn a beer.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!