Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 04, 2003 - 5:20 p.m.

Ok, I seem to have hit a wall when it comes to thinking of things to write about, so I thought I would clue you all into my process as a means of having an entry even without having anything to write about.

9:04 A little late, arrive at work (ok, so it was more like 9:15, what are you going to do, it�s Monday).

9:15 Turn on computer and check work related e-mails, wish I were still in bed.

9:25 Phone rings, it�s my Grandmother calling to give me her phone number in the mountains. Apparently, she doesn�t really feel like going:

G-Ma: I�m just not feeling like I want to go.

Me: Why not? I�m sure you�ll have fun with your friends.

G-Ma: It's just so much trouble getting up there and I�m old. I don�t think like I�m old, but I am.

Me: You�re not old.

G-Ma: I�m 89. I�m old.

Me: Ok, Methuselah�s got nothing on you, you�re old, you�re the oldest woman in all the land.

G-Ma: I�m not that old, I�m just old, I�m an old woman.

Me: Oh, stop it; you�re going to survive all of us and more.

G-Ma: It�s all part of my master plan.

9:35 Field questions regarding an upcoming opening then check outside e-mail.

9:37 Receive Spam e-mail about my Monster-b page telling me I�m not on some search engines. Think to self, �I�m listed on search engines? Cool!�

9:42 Type Monster-b in Google search.

9:44 Discover I�m on the 4th page, but also discover the useful Mrs. Mouse�s recipe for Monster-B-Gone

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup Water

1 Tablespoon of Salt

2-3 Teaspoons Vanilla Extract

INSTRUCTIONS:

Mix Water and Salt in a Small mixing bowl until Salt dissolves.

Add Vanilla Extract.

Mix well.

HOW DOES IT WORK?

The Monsters are chased away by the nice scent of vanilla.

make note of it, you never know�

9:46 Go get morning Diet Coke, eat breakfast and stare at computer screen.

9:50 Begin actual work.

1:49 Contemplate taking lunch, decide to give this entry another try before heading out.

2:20 Yeah, I got nothing, decide to take lunch.

2:23 Realize I left my keys in my office.

2:25 Leave for lunch.

3:20 Return from lunch...still got nothing, more work.

4:30 Edit and approve invitation for printing, write terribly witty line regarding this task.

4:37 I�m so funny!

4:41 Reread above and delete �terribly witty line� as I realize, the funny, she be gone.

4:45 Consider deleting entire entry on the grounds it�s too inane for anyone to bother reading.

4:50 Giggle at the horses.

5:00 Wish, in vane, for inspiration to strike me.

5:02 Struck by phone books upon opening cabinet, decide not the same thing.

5:05 Horses hee!

5:10 Read over �entry� wince at what people will have to read.

5:11 Consider making a batch of Monster-B-Gone as a kindness to my vast readership.

5:13 Offer up Tomato Nation as an eloquent alternative to my ramblings.

5:20 Hope for better things tomorrow.

Wondering:What I'm thinking posting this.

Doing:Horses hee!

Wishing:For better luck tomorrow.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!