Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 07, 2003 - 5:12 p.m.

Well this will be brief, I�m leaving tomorrow morning for my fabulous vacation and I�ve yet to begin to pack. I feel like I�ve been chasing my tail all week trying to catch up, and no I don�t have an actual tail, but wouldn�t it be cool if I did? The added complication is my plane leaves tomorrow morning at 6.45am, that�s right 6:45 A M, so I have to have everything ready tonight. Thankfully the Lobster is going to drive me to the airport, so I don�t have to get a taxi, I think I�ll rechristen him �ber Lobster, the lobsteryest lobster of them all. Seriously though, how nice is that? I�ve got to be at the airport at 5:30 am, this is totally above and beyond the call of duty�but far be it from me to turn it down, heh. So I thought I�d do an abbreviated entry before I skip town, I may be updating while I�m gone and I�m hoping to arrange for a few guest entries, so stay tuned.

And now� The Most Awesome Thing I Saw This Week . Around here, outside of some smaller churches, there are those lighted sign boards like you see outside of fast food restaurants or movie theaters where you can continually change the message with those rectangular letters, kind of like a big Lite Brite, ok maybe not really, but I think you know what I�m talking about. Aaaanyway, outside this church they have one of these signs, the message is usually a bad, church or prayer related pun, but this week it amused me for some reason (maybe I�m slipping), it said:

Just Pew It.

Hee!

That�s about all I have to report. Updates will be spotty over the next week, but I�ll have a host of things to write about upon my return. To keep you all amused during my absence, LITE BRITE weeee!

Wondering:How I'm actually going to get out of here on time.

Doing:Plotting and planning.

Wishing:I were already on my way!

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!