Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 21, 2003 - 1:05 p.m.

Still stalling, but my pictures should be ready tomorrow, so hopefully I�ll begin The Northeast Adventure Diaries then. I�m really swamped today, so this will just be a short update. I received an e-mail this morning from MoveOn and it�s rather disturbing, so I thought maybe this would be a good way to get the word out. Apparently Republicans from the Texas house, Tom Delay and Karl Rove are pushing to have the Texas congressional districts remapped in order to elect at least 5 more Republicans into Congress. 11 Democratic members of the Texas Senate are currently in hiding in Albuquerque, NM and if they return to Texas the Governor will have them arrested.

Even if you don�t live in Texas the effects of this action, if it goes through, will be nationwide, so if you are at all interested in helping MoveOn fight this please click on the link and read up on what�s happening. I never really wanted to get all political in this journal, but this situation is very frightening to me, not because it�s a Democratic or Republican issue, but rather it is reinforcing what is happening in our country, a complete lack of respect for our Constitution and our rights as citizens to have our votes and voices heard.

Here�s the letter from Senator Rodney Ellis explaning the situation and here�s the link to help.

Oh, yeah, and don�t e-mail me with the hate if you don�t agree, you�re entitled to your opinion as I am to mine.

So tomorrow�it�ll be fun, I swear.

Wondering:How we got to this.

Doing:Working and worrying.

Wishing:I can't even begin.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!