Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 18, 2003 - 4:47 p.m.

Ok first of all, The Most Awesome Thing I Saw This Week ::

Originally I was going to mention this guy I saw with longish, nearly shoulder length blond hair driving a �soccer mom� station wagon. The funny part was that he looked exactly like Kurt Cobain, I mean exactly, down to the smallest detail, same kind of clothes, same expression (sort of world weary and/or bored) driving to pick up the kids from ballet class. Hee!

But that has to be revised because the truly, without a doubt, hands down, by a landslide The Most Awesome Thing I Saw This Week is this (A world of thank you to Super Vague for this most excellent link) Hee Hee Hee!!!

So the Lobster and I went to see Cabin Fever the other night. I�d heard what everyone had heard, lots of comparisons to Blair Witch, good creepy fun, etc. It wasn�t really like that, the Lobster equated more with Evil Dead. I don�t really have a comparison, but suffice it to say any movie featuring 2 of the guys from Detroit Rock City is a movie worth seeing as far as I�m concerned. As for being creepy, it was more gory and inappropriately funny than scary, which, all in all, works for me. I�d recommend it if you like kind of weird, sick and wrong movies; Gummo comes to mind, for a lot of reasons really. (�Pancakes. PANCAKES!�)

Until later�

Wondering:Why my car is making that disturbing noise all of a sudden.

Doing:Playing with this kitten one of the girls at work brought in. (All together now, Awwww.)

Wishing:Mmmmm...pancakes.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!