Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 08, 2003 - 4:50 p.m.

Ah shit, here comes the apocalypse�Arnold is the Gov. of California and both the Red Sox and the Cubs are in the post season.

Hold me.

I�m going to take this one slow, since it�s been a while since I�ve written and I don�t want to pull anything. My mom recently went in for a follow-up scan to see if the treatment held and if she�s still clear. How does �complete remission� sound to you? Sounds pretty damn good to me I can tell you that. So mom�s got a clean bill of health and a kicky new �do, so she no longer bares a passing resemblance to Dr. Evil. (kidding, she didn�t really look like Dr. Evil) Since her hair is growing back she�s now got this short pixie kind of thing going on, but it looks really cool since it�s this beautiful silvery white color. Mom, of course, is less than thrilled about that and as soon as it gets long enough she�s headed to the salon to return to her �natural� color. Keep in mind my mother hasn�t had her natural hair color since she was 16 I think. It�s a shame really, I think she looks beautiful, but I know she�ll also look beautiful once Lady Clairol has her way with her.

I�m kind of in limbo right now with a lot of different elements in my life, but I guess I�m hanging in there, not much else to do really if you think about it. I�ll try to update tomorrow with more wacky adventures, just wait until I tell you the one about the hole in my bathroom, that�ll kill ya.

Until then, check this out. Thanks to the Lobster for this most excellent procrastination tool.

Wondering:Where are the 4 horsemen?

Doing:Nursing a killer caffeine headache.

Wishing:Aspirin, for the love of God give me some aspirin, or morphine would do.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!