Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 23, 2003 - 3:14 p.m.

By nature I�m a very indecisive person, I always have been, as Pony Girl can attest. I�ve noticed lately though that it seems to have gotten out of hand. I�m not sure what�s up with that. For as long as I can remember my friends and I have had the hardest time making a plan,

Monster: So, what do y�all want to do tonight?
Pony Girl: I don�t know, what do you think?
Opera Chick: Ummmm, well we could all go grab dinner somewhere or maybe go to a movie or both.
Monster: Yeah, that sounds good.
Opera Chick: What part of it?
Monster: Umm, any of it?
Pony Girl: Ok, so let�s say dinner and a movie. Where do y�all want to go to dinner?
Monster: Er, well something cheap.
Opera Chick: Definitely cheap.
Pony Girl: And tasty.
Monster: Okaaay, cheap and tasty. Cheap and tasty�
Opera Chick: That narrows it down.
Monster: Well, maybe if we figure out what movie we want to see we could go somewhere around the theater.
Pony Girl: That�s a good idea. What do y�all want to see?
Monster: Ummm, well what�s playing?

I think you get the idea. It typically takes my friends and me longer to decide where to go and what to do than it does to actually do it. Since we all behave in the same manner it�s not too bad. A lot of times I don�t think we even notice it anymore, but lately I�ve been noticing that I�m getting worse about it. I�m getting where I can�t even make a decision by myself. If I try to rent a movie I should probably bring water, a flare gun and a change of clothes because it takes me so long. When I go to the grocery store I think I might have to start leaving messages for people letting them know where I am since I could be gone for weeks and someone should probably look in on the cat.

It�s getting ridiculous really and I don�t know why this is happening. My indecisiveness has never been related to not wanting to sound bossy or feeling like I�m pushing people to do what I want over their wishes or anything, it�s just 9 times out of 10 I don�t have a strong feeling one way or the other. I mean, if we pick 2 movies that we might want to see and I want to see both of them either is fine with me. The problem with this is I�m starting to notice when I do it more and more and it�s really annoying I think. Like I�m that girl the one who�s �Oh, I don�t care, whatever you think is fine.� It makes me feel like I�m coming across as a brainless, opinionless girl, when that couldn�t be farther from the truth (the opinionless part I mean). Man, have I ever got opinions. I get into firey debates ALL the time and I�m wicked stubborn, but I can�t make up my mind when it comes to the little things. It�s stupid really.

I�m not sure why it�s getting more pronounced lately. Maybe it�s because of everything that�s going on I feel like I�m being pulled in so many directions while at the same time feeling like I�m in some kind of limbo. I don�t know. Thankfully, for those forced to make decisions with me, the Best Chest Warrior has been working on something that might really help out, You Draw Straws. Unfortunately it doesn�t solve the problem of me not being able to make decisions for myself, someday though, I can only hope.

Wondering:Ummm, I don't know.

Doing:Making up my mind.

Wishing:Er, for whatever really.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!