Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 15, 2004 - 11:15 p.m.

Ok, I haven�t really been home lately, so I haven�t been able to update, but I had to put this in, �cause it may be my new favorite thing ever. It might even rival the horses and you all know how I feel about the horses.

Courtesy of Super Vague, for your listening and watching enjoyment, I give you BADGERS. Enjoy.

So did you all like my big talk about how much more I�ll be updating? I�m really keeping to that aren�t I? Things have just been a lot busier than I expected, but I�ll hit the computer this weekend and try to knock out a couple of entries for you all. I do have one thing to report, last night Roxie and I went to this dinner/speech thing for a local organization that helps the blind. At the event Erik Weihenmayer spoke, he�s the first and only blind person to ever summit Mt. Everest, not only that, he�s the only blind person and one of fewer than 100 climbers to summit the 7 tallest peaks in the world. He goes ice climbing up 300 foot frozen waterfalls. To top all that off, I think he�s like 34, completely amazing.

Anyway, I was given a copy of his book, Touch the Top of the World, as a thank you for the gift the Foundation made, and when I got home that night I started reading it. I devoured more than 100 pages before I finally made myself turn off the light and go to bed. Since then, every moment I�ve had I�ve been reading the book. I�m not sure what it is, but something about his story is so incredibly compelling, and not in that �look how I�ve triumphed� Successories way. It just drew me in, so anyway I recommend checking it out if you think it sounds like your cup of tea.

Wondering:How you even begin to climb the 7 tallest peaks in the world, never mind doing it while blind.

Doing:Downloading Don't Fear the Reaper

Wishing:More Cowbell!!

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!