Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

November 25, 2003 - 4:33 p.m.

I�ve been having the weirdest dreams lately, even for me. The other night I had this dream that Opera Chick was in some kind of bad situation. My memory is a little fuzzy, but it seemed to be a bad situation of her own making and had something to do with her father being a complete slacker. For the record, her father totally not a slacker, not anything of the sort actually. Anyway, we were at my parents� house, except it wasn�t actually my parents� house, got to love the redecorating and redesigning that the brain does in your sleep. Her father apparently was living in an apartment, in a high-rise, directly behind the house, like 5 feet away from the windows, and didn�t do anything at all during the day. Actually that�s not entirely accurate, apparently what he did each day was go out on his balcony�which was somehow directly parallel to the windows in the house except we were on the first floor and he was clearly on a much higher floor�in his bathrobe, with his newspaper and stand there.

My mother, I guess, took great offense at this. It seems that Opera Chick�s loafing dad was somehow just a symptom of the larger problem, unfortunately what that was I never did find out. My mother decided that we needed to stage an intervention with Opera Chick�with her, not her father the slacker, but his daughter who as far as I can remember wasn�t in danger of anything, but in the dream I felt it was a necessary step to saving her. So the Momster pulls Opera Chick aside and begins the intervention. My memory of this scene is very vivid, I was standing facing my mom and Opera Chick, mom is speaking to Opera Chick but isn�t facing her, rather she is facing me and Opera Chick is, behind my mom�s back making faces and blah-blah-blah talky hand motions. Of course since my mom isn�t facing Opera Chick (although she is having a conversation with her, I don't make these things up) she doesn�t see what she�s doing. I do though and in my dream I am pissed.

So what do I do? I launch myself at her (Opera Chick, not my mom) and start wailing on her. So in the middle of the Living Room(?) of my parents� Not House I totally kicked Opera Chick�s ass for making fun of my mother. The next day I was on the phone with my mom and I was telling her about this dream,

Momster: Awww, honey that�s so sweet, you defended me.
Monster: Mom, I dreamed I was thrashing on one of my best friends.
Momster: Yes, but the important thing is that you won.
Monster: Oh, I totally won, I kicked her ass!
Momster: That�s my girl.

Last night? I dreamed I walked out into my parents� backyard (�rents on the brain lately I guess) and noticed that there were two humpback whales, actual size, swimming in the pool. In my dream it didn�t seem that odd since we frequently have humpbacks use the pool when they are migrating. They were pretty friendly and would let you ride on their backs, as long as you didn�t hit them with the Frisbee, then they�d sulk and not let you play with them.

Wondering:What's on for tonight??

Doing:Budgets, ugh.

Wishing:That it were the 9th.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!