Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 18, 2003 - 12:27 p.m.

So it appears my foray into banner making has yielded several views of my illustrious (heh) journal. So hello to you new folks, welcome to Monster Missives, hope you like it.

Actually I�m going to do a mini poll of the readers here, please respond by clicking the Pass me a note link at the bottom of the page (or here, but find out what I�m asking first) or the Sign my guestbook link up top.

Did anyone have really weird dreams last night, Thurs, July 17? �Cause the folks I�ve talked to did.

Opera Chick, who apparently needs to stop watching Alias before bed, dreamed that she and I were hanging out in Montreal (clearly she is eagerly anticipating my visit in a few weeks) and we went shopping in a Hallmark store. No, that�s not the weird part, well actually it is since I don�t think either of us had set foot in a Hallmark store since 1988, but I digress. We got separated, I imagine I was busy checking out the �collectible� Keepsake ornament tree. Gotta make sure I have the newest version of the Snoopy gang ice skating while holding hands or my tree will never live up to expectations. Yes, I�m being sarcastic, no, don�t e-mail me.

Anyway, she looked up and saw the Lobster, which surprised her, as it should, since he wasn�t supposed to be there working at a Hallmark store. So she asks him what he is doing and he looks up and grabs her and takes her into the back of the store. He reveals that he is a spy for the government and this job is part of his cover. He tells her his name is not Lobster, but rather Spy Lobster and she can�t tell anyone, especially me, that he�s there. All the business trips he takes are actually a cover for his Spy Lobstering. He wanted to tell me, but wasn�t sure how to and begs her to keep his secret. Opera Chick refuses and demands that he tell me on the grounds that I need to know and she can�t keep something this good a secret. So, they pull me into the back of the store and reveal that Lobster is really Spy Lobster and apparently I haul off and slap him while yelling something to the effect of �You Bastard!� Once that has passed, Spy Lobster gives us cameras, Hawaiian shirts and a map and points us to the tunnels running beneath the Hallmark store for our escape, we come out somewhere near the Canadian boarder. Strange no?

My dream was less amusing and fell into the usual anxiety category, but didn�t make much sense. It was one of those things where you have several different dreams throughout the night and by the end of the night they have all come together into one big uber dream. I don�t remember much except I was trying to meet up with the Lobster for a movie and couldn�t reach him. A woman, who had made an appearance earlier in the evening during Part I of the dream, told me his phone no longer worked and I couldn�t contact him (because he was in Montreal being a spy perhaps??). I also wasn�t wearing shoes, only thick black socks and it was raining. I wandered into a Shell station in search of water (they didn�t have any) and then appeared back in my apartment where my mom was, for some reason. ?

I have a history of weird dreams , as I think most people do. So what did everyone else dream last night? Have any insightful analysis of these or other dreams? Click the links, let me know.

Wondering:How much money Hallmark makes off of cheesy ornaments?

Doing:Looking up things to do in Montreal, other than visit a Hallmark store.

Wishing:It was time to go home.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!