Monster Missives

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want updates and other news?
Gimme your e-mail! Rowr!

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 11, 2003 - 4:58 p.m.

Today I�m exhausted, so I think I�m going to postpone the next part of the Northeast Adventure Diaries until tomorrow. I�m not sure why I�m so tired, but I�m bone tired, the kind of tired where if I closed my eyes for just a minute I�d probably be asleep standing up. Very odd. Anyway, yesterday I ran into this woman, probably in her mid 40s, in the ladies room, wearing slacks and a top. When I walked in she was standing in front of the mirror, she looked back at me and said, �I need to remember to zip up.� I didn�t really know how to respond to that, and since she wasn�t giving off a crazy, serial killer kind of vibe it didn�t seem to be a nice thing to ignore her, so I just sort of half smiled and said, �uh-huh� and kept walking. She then said, �I just don�t know how men remember to zip up!� The way she said it was like she was expecting me to respond to her, but what do you say to that. It�s such a weird comment, so all I could think of was �Um�habit I guess?� It was like she was looking to make conversation, but since we were in the ladies room I think she felt like whatever she said to me had to be bathroom related. Weird.

On another note,

monkey2
mmm....monkeys...
~*~Get Fuzzy~What Comic Strip Are You?~*~MREOW FFFT
brought to you by Quizilla

Tomorrow, if I�m awake, The Northeast Adventure Diaries V

Wondering:Why I'm so sleepy.

Doing:Staring blankly, spacing out.

Wishing:For my bed.

before - after

Pass me a note

Travel back in time

True Art - June 21, 2004
Car Again, Part the 12th - April 25, 2004
Badger - January 15, 2004
Gorilla-hand guys and skater boys - January 07, 2004
Hellooooo 21st Century! - January 05, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!